Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

新秀麗國際有限公司

13–15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

ANNOUNCEMENT GRANT OF SHARE OPTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Samsonite International S.A. (the "Company") announces that on May 29, 2014, the Company granted a share option (the "Option") to an employee of a subsidiary of the Company (the "Grantee") pursuant to the Company's Share Award Scheme which was adopted on September 14, 2012, subject to acceptance by the Grantee. The Option entitles the Grantee to subscribe for a total of 257,566 new shares with a nominal value of US\$0.01 each (the "Shares") in the capital of the Company.

Details of the Option granted are set out below:

Date of grant : May 29, 2014

Number of Shares issuable under: 257,566

Option granted

Exercise price of Option granted : HK\$24.77

Closing price of the Shares on : HK\$24.75

May 29, 2014, being the date of grant

Validity period of the Option : 10 years from the date of grant and the Option

will lapse on May 28, 2024

Vesting dates of the Option : 25% of the Option granted will vest on each of

May 29, 2015, May 29, 2016, May 29, 2017 and

May 29, 2018

The Grantee is not a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company or any of their respective associates (as defined in the Listing Rules).

By Order of the Board
SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.
TIMOTHY CHARLES PARKER
Chairman

Hong Kong, May 30, 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Timothy Charles Parker, Kyle Francis Gendreau and Ramesh Dungarmal Tainwala, the Non-Executive Directors are Bruce Hardy McLain (Hardy) and Keith Hamill and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Kenneth Etchells, Miguel Kai Kwun Ko and Ying Yeh.